About the Award
Past Recipients
Award Committee
Contact Us



Green Bay's Keifer Sykes headlines the Lou Henson Award Mid-Season Watch List. The winner will be announced on April 3 in Indianapolis, site of the men's NCAA Basketball Championship.

Jan. 20, 2015


BOSTON, MA -- The Lou Henson award Mid-Season Watch List was announced on Wednesday. The finalists for the 2015 Lou Henson Award will be announced in March.

The Lou Henson Award is presented annually to the Division I "Mid-Major" Player of the Year. The award is named in honor of Henson who retired after a spectacular coaching career that lasted 41 years. When he left the game in 2005 he was sixth all-time in career Division I wins with 779. He is the winningest coach at both Illinois and New Mexico State. He is one of only 12 coaches in the history of the game to take two schools to the Final Four. 

The 2015 recipient will be announced at the CollegeInsider.com Awards Banquet on April 3 in Indianapolis, site of the 2015 men's NCAA Basketball Championship.

NOTE: Ron Baker (Wichita State), Tyler Haws (BYU), Kevin Pangos (Gonzaga) and Fred VanVleet (Wichita State) were named to the mid-season Mid-Season Lute Olson Award Watch List.  |  The Preseason Lou Henson award Watch List


Lawrence Alexander 6-3 Sr. North Dakota State
D.J. Balentine 6-2 Jr, Evansville
John Brown 6-8 Jr. High Point
Julius Brown 5-10 Sr. Toledo
Mike Caffey 6-0 Sr. Long Beach State
Karl Cochran 6-1 Sr. Wofford
Kyle Collinsworth 6-6 Jr. BYU
A.J. English 6-4 Jr. Iona
Kahlil Felder 5-9 So. Oakland
Juan'ya Green 6-2 Jr. Hofstra
Ty Greene 6-3 Sr. USC Upstate
Ryan Harrow 6-2 Sr. Georgia State
Tyler Harvey 6-4 Jr. Eastern Washington
Corey Hawkins 6-3 Jr. UC Davis
Jerome Hill 6-5 Jr. Gardner-Webb
David Laury 6-9 Sr. Iona
Denzel Livingston 6-4 Sr. Incarnate Word
Shawn Long 6-9 Jr. UL-Lafayette
Mikh McKinney 6-1 Sr. Sacramento State
Shonn Miller 6-7 Sr. Cornell
Justin Moss 6-7 Jr. Buffalo
Mike Myers 6-9 Sr. UMES
Jordan Parks 6-7 Sr. North Carolina Central
Cameron Payne 6-2 So. Murray State
Rashawn Rembert 6-3 Sr. ETSU
Wesley Saunders 6-5 Sr. Harvard
Justin Sears 6-8 Jr. Yale
Jeff Short 6-4 Jr. Norfolk State
Keifer Sykes 6-0 Sr. Green Bay
Connar Tava 6-6 Jr. Western Michigan
Marcus Thornton 6-4 Sr. William & Mary
Seth Tuttle 6-8 Sr. Northern Iowa
Corey Walden 6-2 Sr. Eastern Kentucky
Brad Waldow 6-10 Sr. Saint Mary's
Jameel Warney 6-8 Jr. Stony Brook
Jalan West 5-10 Jr. Northwestern State
Alan Williams 6-8 Sr. UC Santa Barbara
Kyle Wilson 6-4 Jr. Army
Kyle Wiltjer 6-10 Jr. Gonzaga
Zikiteran Woodley 6-2 So. Northwestern State


Contact Us
Gene Bartow Award
Jack Bennett Award
Lefty Driesell Award
Hugh Durham Award
Clarence Gaines Award
Joe B. Hall Award
Lou Henson Award
Ben Jobe Award
Kyle Macy Award
John McLendon Award
Don Meyer Award
Lute Olson Award
Jim Phelan Award
Skip Prosser Award
Glenn Robinson Award
Riley Wallace Award
Kay Yow Award
Mid-Major Freshmen All-America Team
Mid-Major Defensive All-America Team
Mid-Major Defensive Player of the Year
Mid-Major Freshman of the Year
National Most Valuable Player
Mid-Major Most Valuable Player
All-Conference Honors
Copyright © 2013 CollegeInsider.com.
All rights reserved.